“What’s your nationality?”

You mean ethnicity.

Well, I like parallel universes and far away places and standing on a balcony in the cool night air watching the lights in the mountains. Sometimes I’m shy around animals and accidentally play treble clef with my left hand. I like wondering to a friend what amoebas would dream about and feeling warm and happy when xie says xie thinks they dream about swimming and asexual reproduction and fascinators. I love saucy, spiral pasta and add jalapenos to everything I can. Occasionally I will tell you that you’re using the term irony incorrectly, but that is because you are, and maybe we can watch a documentary on oceans sometime?

Oh, right. My ethnicity. Do you still care to know?

12 thoughts on ““What’s your nationality?”

  1. Pingback: Race and the Other Consequence | the fatal feminist

Discuss.